Same-Sex Marriage Fails in the Senate: The Roll Call

Ayes 24, Nays 38. Republicans didn’t say a word, and none voted in favor. Eight Democrats voted no: Carl Kruger, Bill Stachowski, Ruben Diaz Sr., Joe Addabbo, Darrel Aubertine, Hiram Monserrate, Shirley Huntley and George Onorato.

Yes Eric Adams (D)

No Joe Addabbo (D)

No Jim Alesi (R)

No Darrel Aubertine (D)

No John Bonacic (R)

Yes Neil Breslin (D)

No John DeFrancisco (R)

No Ruben Diaz Sr. (D)

Yes Martin Malave Dilan (D)

Yes Tom Duane (D)

Yes Pedro Esapda Jr. (D)

No Hugh Farley (R)

No John Flanagan (R)

Yes Brian Foley (D)

No Chuck Fuschillo (R)

No Marty Golden (R)

No Joe Griffo (R)

No Kemp Hannon (R)

Yes Ruth Hassell-Thompson (D)

No Shirley Huntley (D)

Yes Craig Johnson (D)

No Owen Johnson (R)

Yes Jeff Klein (D)

Yes Liz Krueger (D)

No Carl Kruger (D)

No Andrew Lanza (R)

No Bill Larkin (R)

No Ken LaValle (R)

No Vincent Leibell (R)

No Tom Libous (R)

No Betty Little (R)

No Carl Marcellino (R)

No George Maziarz (R)

No Roy McDonald (R)

No Hiram Monserrate (D)

Yes Velmanette Montgomery (D)

No Tom Morahan (R)

No Mike Nozzolio (R)

No George Onorato (D)

Yes Suzi Oppenheimer (D)

No Frank Padavan (R)

Yes Kevin Parker (D)

Yes Bill Perkins (D)

No Mike Ranzenhofer (R)

No Joe Robach (R)

No Steve Saland (R)

Yes John Sampson (D)

Yes Diane Savino (D)

Yes Eric Schneiderman (D)

Yes Jose M. Serrano (D)

No Jim Seward (R)

No Dean Skelos (R)

Yes Malcolm Smith (D)

Yes Daniel Squadron (D)

No Bill Stachowski (D)

Yes Toby Ann Stavisky (D)

Yes Andrea Stewart-Cousins (D)

Yes Antoine Thompson (D)

Yes David Valesky (D)

No Dale Volker (R)

No George Winner (R)

No Cathy Young (R)

Article continues below
More from Business & Tech
SpaceX's Falcon 9  at Launch Complex 39A, Kennedy Space Center.
Breaking: SpaceX Inches Closer to Mars with Historic Launch and Landing