Tina Brown to Postpone Book on Clintons Due to New Project

In January 2008, Tina Brown announced she would be penning a book on the Clinton family. The Clinton Chronicles was set to be a sprawling account of Bill and Hillary’s rise to power in American politics, perhaps in the vein of The Diana Chronicles, Tina Brown’s 2007 biography of the fallen Princess of Wales. It was scheduled for publication this year.

Ms. Brown’s recent career change, however, is putting that book on hold. “Tina has postponed the book indefinitely,” Ms. Brown’s spokesman Andrew Kirk told Media Decoder. “The recent merger of Newsweek with The Daily Beast has made it unrealistic at this time.”

Alison Rich at Doubleday, the book’s publisher, says that even though there is no scheduled release date, the book is still under contract with the publishing house. Perhaps we can expect Ms. Brown to return to her book after she has rebirthed the Newsweek brand, stanched the $500,000 hemorrhaged by the magazine each week and successfully reconciled the two web properties of Newsweek.com and TheDailyBeast.com.

nfreeman [at] observer.com | @nfreeman1234 

 

Tina Brown to Postpone Book on Clintons Due to New Project