WSJ's Innovator of the Year Awards


Yesterday evening, an impressive crowd convened at the MoMA to celebrate WSJ magazine’s Innovator of the Year awards. The inaugural ceremony and dinner named Chinese artist Ai Weiwei as the “innovator of the year,” also giving awards to industry leaders in the fashion, technology, architecture, food, design and philanthropic fields. While Ai Weiwei was unable to attend as he is under house arrest in China, a noteworthy guest list included Lela Rose, Marc Jacobs, Courtney Love, Jonathan Safran Foer and Jason Wu.

Article continues below
More from Politics
Senate President Steve Sweeney.
Senate Democrats Take Victory Lap on Christie ‘Job Banding’ Ruling