ArtTable Honors Philanthropist Patricia Phelps de Cisneros, Observer’s Sarah Douglas

arttableArtTable, a national leadership organization for women involved in the visual arts, has announced that its 20th annual award ceremony benefit luncheon will honor collector and philanthropist Patricia Phelps de Cisneros with its 2013 Distinguished Service to the Visual Arts Award and The New York Observer‘s very own culture editor (and founder of this website), Sarah Douglas, with its 2013 New Leadership Award.

The benefit luncheon will take place at the Mandarin Oriental New York in Columbus Circle on April 26, and will feature a keynote address from the Museum of Modern Art’s associate director, Kathy Halbreich, and MacArthur Grant-winning artist Teresita Fernández, who will present the award to Ms. de Cisneros.

Past recipients of  the Distinguished Service Award are Yoko Ono, the New Museum’s founder, Marcia Tucker and the Walker Art Center’s director, Olga Viso. Past New Leadership Award winners include Cecilia Alemani, the curator of the High Line, Virginia Lebermann, the co-founder of Ballroom Marfa, Christine Y. Kim, associate curator of contemporary art at the Los Angeles County Museum of Art and Shamim M. Momin, the founder of the Los Angeles Nomadic Division.

Chairing the benefit are MoMA’s president emerita, Agnes Gund, its current president, Emily K. Rafferty, and Wendy Luers, the founder and president of the Foundation for a Civil Society.

Tickets for the event can be purchased here.