Christie Nominates Rumana for Superior Court Judgeship

Gov. Chris Christie today formally nominated veteran Assemblyman Scott Rumana (R-Wayne) for a superior court judgeship.

Rumana was one of a number of nominations the governor filed with the State Senate. The Governor’s nominations are subject to the advice and consent of the State Senate.
Nominate for appointment the Honorable Scott T. Rumana (Wayne, Passaic)
Nominate for appointment Imre Karaszegi (City of Passaic, Passaic)
Palisades Interstate Park Commission

Public Members
Nominate for reappointment James E. Hanson, II, Esq. (Bernardsville, Somerset)
Nominate for reappointment Philip H. White (Englewood, Bergen)
Nominate for reappointment S. Lloyd Tulp (Tenafly, Bergen)
Montclair State University Board of Trustees

Public Members
Nominate for appointment Mary A. Comito (Roseland, Essex)
Nominate for appointment Kent Sluyter (Tewksbury Township, Hunterdon)
Nominate for appointment Jean-Marc de Grandpre (Old Tappan, Bergen)
Nominate for reappointment William T. Mullen (Succasunna, Morris)
Nominate for reappointment Rose C. Cali (Montclair, Essex)
Nominate for reappointment Ralph A. LaRossa (Allendale, Bergen)