EPSON scanner image
Culture

Merry Prankster Robert Stone, 1937-2015

Novelist Robert Stone’s (1937-2015) books included ‘Children of Light,’ features a schizophrenic actress, a coke-addicted screenwriter and a cast of Hollywood grotesques. The novelist, once a member of Ken Kesey’s Merry Pranksters, was a visionary writer in the tradition of Joseph Conrad and Herman Melville.

Read More