NJEA endorsements

The New Jersey Educational Association Political Action Committee announced their endorsements over the weekend.

The union primarily picked incumbents, except in district 39, where it supported a slate of Democratic challengers against three long-term Republican incumbents.

Here’s a rundown of who the NJEA picked in some competitive races:

District 2: Jim Whelan (D) for state Senate.

District 7: Diane Allen (R) for state Senate, Herb Conaway (D) and Jack Conners (D) for Assembly.

District 8: Dawn Marie Addiego (R) and Scott Rudder (R) for Assembly.

District 12: Ellen Karcher (D) for state Senate, Mike Panter (D) and Amy Mallet (D) for Assembly.

District 14: Bill Baroni (R) for state Senate, Adam Bushman (R) and Linda Greenstein (D) for Assembly.

District 38: Joe Coniglio (D) for state Senate, Robert Gordon (D) and Joan Voss (D) for Assembly.

District 39: Joe Ariyan (D) for state Senate, Esther Fletcher (D) and Carl Manna (D) for Assembly. NJEA endorsements