Roberts, DeCroce re-elected

Both parties in the Assembly unanimously re-elected their leadership today.

The Democratic Majority Caucus re-elected Joseph J. Roberts, Jr. as Assembly Speaker, Bonnie Watson Coleman as Majority Leader and Joan Quigley as Majority Conference Leader.

Assemblyman Jerry Green was selected to replace Wilfredo Caraballo as Speaker Pro-Tempore.

"This new caucus bring tremendous experience and increased diversity to the mission of making New Jersey a better state in which to live, work, and raise a family," said Watson Coleman. "We are fortunate to have so many distinguished and highly qualified individuals join our ranks."

The Republicans re-elected Alex DeCroce as Minority Leader, Peter Biondi as conference leader and Jon Bramnick for Republican Whip.

“I am honored to continue in my leadership role and I want to thank my colleagues for the confidence they have shown in me,” said DeCroce. “I pledge that Assembly Republicans will continue our efforts to enact tough ethics reforms and to provide New Jersey homeowners with meaningful property tax relief.”

  Roberts, DeCroce re-elected