Gill and other Essex County women lawmakers backing Lautenberg

Twenty-one Essex County women politicians formally endorsed U.S. Sen. Frank Lautenberg (D-NJ) today, including state Sen. Nia Gill (D-Essex).

"Sen. Lautenberg has a proven record of results and is committed to the vital issues affecting women, children and our communities in New Jersey," Gill said.

The full list of those female elected officials endorsing the incumbent: Gill, Assemblywoman Mila Jasey, Assemblywoman Cleopatra Tucker, Essex County Freeholder President Blonnie Watson, Essex County Freeholder Carol Clark, Essex County Freeholder Linda Lordi Cavanaugh, Essex County Freeholder Patricia Sebold, Newark Council President Mildred Crump, East Orange City Council Chairwoman Quilla Talmadge, East Orange City Councilwoman Andrea McPhatter, East Orange City Councilwoman Joyce Goore, East Orange City Councilwoman Jacqueline Johnson, East Orange City Councilwoman Virginia Cross, East Orange City Councilwoman Sharon Fields, East Orange City Councilwoman Alicia Holman, West Orange Councilwoman Susan McCartney, Montclair Councilwoman-at-Large Kathryn Weller, Bloomfield City Councilwoman Patricia Spychala, Bloomfield City Councilwoman Patricia Barker, Bloomfield City Councilwoman Pat Ritchings, and Bloomfield City Councilwoman Janice Maly. Gill and other Essex County women lawmakers backing Lautenberg