Christie announces 10-member transition team

Governor-elect Christopher Christie today announced a ten-person transition leadership team that includes legislators from both parties. Former Attorney General David Samson had previously been designated as chairman of the transition panel.

The transition team includes: State Sens. Joseph Kyrillos (R-Middletown) and Sandra Bolden Cunningham (D-Jersey City), Ocean County GOP Chairman George Gilmore, Christie campaign strategist Michael DuHaime, Woodbridge Mayor and former State Treasurer John McCormac, Montclair State University President Susan Cole, Southern New Jersey Chamber of Commerce President Debra DiLorenzo, former New Jersey Sports and Exposition Authority Chairman Jon Hanson, and former PSE&G President Alfred Koeppe,

McCormac, a Democrat, did not endorse Christie during his campaign to unseat incumbent Jon Corzine, but did not actively campaign for Corzine.

“There is no doubt we have our work cut out for us, but I am confident that the team we have put together to lead my transition will set the tone for the rest of the Christie Administration,” Christie said in a statement released today.

Samson praised the transition team’s talent and bi-partisanship.

“We have a lot of work ahead of us, but we are ready to help execute Chris’ vision for changing the way our government does business,” Samson said. Christie announces 10-member transition team