Christie names 19 subcommittee chairs

Gov.-Elect Chris Christie today named the 19 issue subcommittee chairs for his transition team.

The 19 chairs include the 10 members of Christie’s transition team that have already been announced, but whose specified roles have now been made public. Newcomers include state Sen. Marcia Karrow (R-Raritan), who was defeated by Michael Doherty (R-WashintonTwp.) in the June GOP primary; former U.S. Rep. Mike Ferguson (R-Warren), who has a lobbying firm in Washington, DC; and former State Supreme Court justice and Attoney General Peter Verniero.

Below is the full list, taken from the transition team's press release:

Lieutenant Governor –Elect Kim Guadagno

Law and Public Safety
David Samson, Esq.
Former New Jersey Attorney General
Senior Partner, Wolff & Samson PC

Office of the Governor
The Honorable Peter Verniero
Former Justice of the New Jersey Supreme Court and former New Jersey Attorney General
Partner, Sills Cummis & Gross PC

George Gilmore, Esq.
Partner, Gilmore & Monahan

Michael DuHaime
Managing Partner, Mercury Public Affairs, LLC

Banking and Insurance
Edward B. Deutsch, Esq.
Managing Partner, McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter, LLP.

Community Affairs
Senator Sandra B. Cunningham
State Senator (31st Legislative District)

Economic Development and Growth
Mayor John McCormac
Mayor of Woodbridge
Former State Treasurer

Co-Chair: Dennis M. Bone
President/CEO of Verizon New Jersey

Dr. Susan Cole
President of Montclair State University

Energy and Utilities
Bob Martin
Retired Partner, Accenture, LLP

Environmental Protection
The Honorable Marcia Karrow
New Jersey State Senator (23rd District)

Gaming, Sports and Entertainment
Jon Hanson
Chairman and Founder of the Hampshire Real Estate Companies
Former Chairman, New Jersey Sports and Exposition Authority

Health Care
David Knowlton
President and CEO, New Jersey Health Care Quality Institute

Human Services & Children and Families
John Bonanni
Administrator, County of Morris

Labor and Workforce Development
Debra P. DiLorenzo
President/CEO of the Chamber Of Commerce Southern New Jersey

Military and Veterans Affairs
Colonel (Ret) Mike Warner, United States Army

James Weinstein
Senior Vice President, AECOM
Former Commissioner of Transportation and former NJ Transit Board Chairman

The Honorable Michael A. Ferguson
Former United States Congressman (NJ-7)
Chairman/CEO of Ferguson Strategies Christie names 19 subcommittee chairs