Donovan rolls out transition team

Bergen County Executive-elect Kathe Donovan today announced the appointment of 22 members to her Transition Committee. Donovan said that the bi-partisan Committee “reflects decades if not centuries of government experience as well as Bergen County’s rich diversity.”

Earlier, Ms. Donovan announced that Alan C. Marcus of Saddle River will serve as Chair of the Transition Committee. 

“I am delighted that so many people have indicated an interest in working with us to transition Bergen County government.  We look forward to tapping into that wealth of talent as we work to make Bergen County government smaller, less expensive and more efficient.”

Among the local political and governmental officials working on the Transition will be Republican State Committee member Eleanore Nissley, BPU Commissioner and former Freeholder and County Counsel Elizabeth Randall, Bergen County Republican Chairman Robert Yudin, State Senator Kevin O’Toole, Peter Incardone former Chairman of the Bergen County Board of Elections, Assembly member Charlotte Vandervalk, Rochelle Park Mayor Frank Valenzuela, Closter council member John C. Glidden, Jr.,  Woodcliff Lake Council member Jeffrey Bader, Paramus Council member Kathy Bentz, former Mayor Burt Ross of Fort Lee and George Gilmore the former chair of the New Jersey Republican Chairman’s Association.   

Labor, civic and business representatives include Raymond Pocino, Vice President and Eastern Regional Manager of the Laborers’ International Union of North American, Louis C. Mai  of CPA & Associates, Jane Linter former President of the New Jersey Employees Labor Union Local #1 AFL-CIO and onetime member of the Executive Board of the State AFL-CIO, Won Paul Lee the Director of External Affairs for The Korean American Association of Greater NY, Vanessa LaGarde Past Matron Order of the Eastern Star and member of the NAACP, David Catuogno of Forman Holt Eliades & Ravin LLC, Thomas Bruinooge former Chairman of the Meadowlands Chamber of Commerce, Deacon Richard N. Stanard Jr. of the Community Baptist Church of Englewood and Henry Amoroso of Nowell Amoroso Klein Bierman, PA.  

In addition to the Committee members Ms. Donovan said that Ed Trawinski of Fair Lawn will serve as Executive Director of the committee and that Jeanne Baratta also of Fair Lawn will be the committee’s Director of Communications. Both Trawinski and Baratta currently serve on the Fair Lawn Borough Council.  Counsel to the committee will be Arthur Goldstein of Upper Saddle River a partner in the law firm of Wolff & Samson.  Other committee staff members will include Robert Garrison of Westfield and Ben Kezmarsky of Mahwah. 


Donovan rolls out transition team