Tina Brown to Postpone Book on Clintons Due to New Project

In January 2008, Tina Brown announced she would be penning a book on the Clinton family. The Clinton Chronicles was

In January 2008, Tina Brown announced she would be penning a book on the Clinton family. The Clinton Chronicles was set to be a sprawling account of Bill and Hillary’s rise to power in American politics, perhaps in the vein of The Diana Chronicles, Tina Brown’s 2007 biography of the fallen Princess of Wales. It was scheduled for publication this year.

Sign Up For Our Daily Newsletter

By clicking submit, you agree to our <a rel="nofollow noreferer" href="http://observermedia.com/terms">terms of service</a> and acknowledge we may use your information to send you emails, product samples, and promotions on this website and other properties. You can opt out anytime.

See all of our newsletters

Ms. Brown’s recent career change, however, is putting that book on hold. “Tina has postponed the book indefinitely,” Ms. Brown’s spokesman Andrew Kirk told Media Decoder. “The recent merger of Newsweek with The Daily Beast has made it unrealistic at this time.”

Alison Rich at Doubleday, the book’s publisher, says that even though there is no scheduled release date, the book is still under contract with the publishing house. Perhaps we can expect Ms. Brown to return to her book after she has rebirthed the Newsweek brand, stanched the $500,000 hemorrhaged by the magazine each week and successfully reconciled the two web properties of Newsweek.com and TheDailyBeast.com.

nfreeman [at] observer.com | @nfreeman1234 

 

Tina Brown to Postpone Book on Clintons Due to New Project