Christie files direct appointments

On Monday, March 14, 2011, Governor Chris Christie submitted the following direct appointments with the Secretary of State’s Office:

Task force on child abuse and neglect

Public Members

Appoint Diana MTK Autin (Montclair, Essex)

Appoint Kathy S. Collins (Asbury Park, Monmouth)

Appoint Robert DeNigris McCormick, Ph.D. (Glen Ridge, Essex)

Appoint Maura Somers Dughi, Esq. (Watchung, Somerset)

Appoint Cynthia Van Brunt (Eatontown, Monmouth)


DYFS Service Provider Reps

Appoint Rhona Beadle (Newton, Sussex)

Reappoint Rita M. Gulden, MSW (Millstone Township, Monmouth)


Director of Diagnostic/Treatment Center

Reappoint Martin A. Finkel, D.O., FACOP, FAAP (Cherry Hill, Camden)


Foster and Adoptive Family Services Rep

Appoint James Chester (Atco, Camden)


Faith-Based Org Rep

Appoint Marianne C. Majewski, LCSW (Hamilton, Mercer)


Youth/Under DYFS Care or Custody

Appoint Erik Riverson (Highland Park, Middlesex)


Association for Children Rep

Reappoint Cecilia Zalkind (Montclair, Essex)


Director of a County Dept. of Human Services

Appoint Marygrace Billek (West Windsor, Mercer)



new jersey reading disabilities task force

International Dyslexia Association (Public Member)

Appoint Gordon Frederick Sherman, Ph.D. (Princeton, Mercer)


Learning Disabilities Association of America (Public Member)

Appoint Marilyn E. Gonyo, Ed.D. (Monroe Township, Middlesex)


NJEA (Public Member)

Appoint Maria Di Tullio-Cerino (Moorestown, Burlington)


Speech-Language-Hearing Association (Public Member)

Appoint Karen T. Kimberlin, MS, CCC-SLP (Tinton Falls, Monmouth)



passaic county board of elections

Reappoint Lauren Murphy (Clifton, Passaic)

Reappoint Eugene G. Liss (Little Falls, Passaic) Christie files direct appointments