Six entities approved to grow medical marijuana

The state Monday announced which entities will be approved to grow and sell medical marijuana in New Jersey.

Breakwater Alternative Treatment Center Corp., Ocean, Central Region, with a facility to be located in Manalapan; Board of Trustees/Officers: Richard Lefkowitz, CEO; H. Alexander Zaleski, COO.

Compassionate Care Centers of America Foundation Inc., Jersey City, Central Region. Their facility would be in New Brunswick; Board of Directors: David Weisser, Michael Weisser and Anastasia Burlyuk.

Compassionate Care Foundation Inc., West Trenton, Southern Region, with a facility in Bellmawr. Board of Trustees: William J. Thomas, David Knowlton, James C. Herrmann, Ann Marie Hill, Jeffrey Warren, JoAnn Lange, Mark Dumoff.

Compassionate Sciences Inc. ATC, of Sea Cliff, N.Y., Southern Region. The facility will be in Camden or Burlington County; Board of Trustees, CEO Richard Taney, Dr. Steven Paterno, CFO Jack Burkolder; Webster Todd.

Foundation Harmony, Cliffside Park, Northern Region, with a facililty in Secaucus. Board of Directors: Maria Karavas, Ida Umanskaya, Margarita Ivanova and Dmitri Bajanov.

Greenleaf Compassion Center, Montclair, Northern Region. The facility will be in Montclair. Board of Trustees: Joseph Stevens, president, CEO; Jordan A. Matthews, Robert J. Guarino.

Six entities approved to grow medical marijuana