Democratic Party Assembly stack-up

The following 30 Democratic lower house legislators in the 45-person caucus oppose the health benefits and pension overhaul proposed by Gov. Chris Christie and legislative leaders, according to formal public statements or sources:

Hudson: Assemblywoman Joan Quigley, Assemblyman Charles Mainor, Assemblyman Jason O’Donnell, Assemblyman Vincent Prieto, Assemblyman Ruben Ramos;

Bergen: Assemblywoman Valerie Huttle, Assemblyman Gordon Johnson; Assemblywoman Joan Voss, Assemblywoman Connie Wagner;

Essex: Assemblyman Tom Giblin, Assemblyman Ralph Caputo, Assemblywoman Cleo Tucker*, Assemblyman John McKeon*, Assemblywoman Mila Jasey*;

Union: Assembly Majority Leader Joe Cryan, Assemblywoman Linda Stender, Assemblyman Jerry Green, Assemblywoman Annette Quijano;

Mercer: Assemblyman Wayne DeAngelo, Assemblywoman Bonnie Watson Coleman, Assemblyman Reed Gusciora, Assemblyman Dan Benson;

Passaic: Assemblywoman Nellie Pou, Assemblywoman Elease Evans, Assemblyman Gary Schaer;

Middlesex: Assemblyman Upendra Chivukula*, Assemblyman Patrick Diegnan*, Assemblyman Craig Coughlin*, Assemblyman Joe Egan*;

South Jersey: Assemblyman Nelson Albano*.

* incidates legislator who has either not issued a public statement or talked to but who is said to have told others he or she won’t support the bill. Democratic Party Assembly stack-up