‘Made in LA 2012’ Announces Participating Artists

LA's Hammer Museum.

The Hammer Museum and LAXART have announced the participants included in the first in a series of biennials focused on new work by Los Angeles artists, called “Made in LA.”

According to Artforum, the show will take place at three locations: the aforementioned Hammer Museum and LAXART, as well as the Department of Cultural Affairs’ Los Angeles Municipal Art Gallery at Barnsdall Park. LAXArt will show the work of artist collective Slanguage. Below, the participating artists (in alphabetical order).

Made in L.A. 2012 Artist List

Scoli Acosta

Kathryn Andrews

Animal Charm (Richard Bott & Jim Fetterley)

Math Bass

Scott Benzel

Sarah Cain

Sarah Conaway

Fiona Connor

Kate Costello

Meg Cranston

Nzuji de Magalhães

Michelle Dizon

Roy Dowell

Zackary Drucker (In collaboration with Rhys Ernst)

Patricia Fernández

Cayetano Ferrer

Dan Finsel

Morgan Fisher

Simone Forti

Liz Glynn

Mark Hagen

Zach Harris

Kenyatta A. C. Hinkle

Channa Horwitz

Pearl C. Hsiung

Ashley Hunt

Vishal Jugdeo

Mimi Lauter

Thomas Lawson

Nery Gabriel Lemus

Dashiell Manley

Allison Miller

Nicole Miller

Meleko Mokgosi

Zac Monday

Ruby Neri

D’Ette Nogle

Alex Olson

Michele O’Marah

Camilo Ontiveros

Joel Otterson

Karthik Pandian

The Propeller Group (Phunam Thuc Ha, Matt Lucero & Tuan Andrew Nguyen)

Vincent Ramos

Laura Riboli

Ry Rocklen

Miljohn Ruperto

Analia Saban

Brian Sharp

Slanguage (Mario Ybarra Jr. & Karla Diaz)

Ryan Sluggett

David Snyder

Jill Spector

Koki Tanaka

Henry Taylor

Caroline Thomas

Cody Trepte

Erika Vogt

Lisa Williamson

Brenna Youngblood

‘Made in LA 2012’ Announces Participating Artists