District 40 legislators and District 36 officials publicly declare support for Rottino

Senator Kevin O’Toole, Assemblyman David Russo, Assemblyman Scott Rumana, Freeholder Rob Hermansen and Freeholder Maura DeNicola today formally endorsed Anthony Rottino of Franklin Lakes to chair the GOP in Bergen County.

In a letter to committee members, Rottino presented himself as the alternative to incumbent BCRO Chairman Bob Yudin.     

“An overwhelming number of you have expressed to me your desire to end the infighting, the divisiveness and the negativity within our party,” Rottino wrote. And I agree with your sentiments.  That is why I have chosen to run a positive campaign about tackling the issues that confront us now. I know many of you are tired of being ignored by BCRO leadership and you want to have a constructive voice in how we approach issues and campaigns. I guarantee you that as your chairman, your voice will be heard and we will have open and honest communication.” 

The chairman’s contest will occur on the Tuesday following the June Primary.

Yudin, Rottino, and Sheriff’s Office attorney John McCann are all declared candidates. 

The following is a full list of party leaders who support Rottino for chairman: 

Senator Kevin O’Toole

Assemblyman David Russo

Assemblyman Scott Rumana

Christopher G. Sinisi, Councilman, Wallington

Mike Cerbo and Karen Haggerty, Lyndhurst

Bruce Young, Councilman, Carlstadt

Joel Brizzi, Councilman, East Rutherford

Lisa Randall, former Freeholder, County Clerk

Maura DeNicola, Freeholder

Robert Hermansen, Freeholder

Drita McNamara, Wyckoff Municipal Chairwoman

Rudy Boonstra, District 40 Chairman

Chris DePhillips, Mayor, Wyckoff

Dennis Bonugora  Franklin Lakes, Municipal Chairman

Lenore Cohen, Ridgewood municipal chair

John Butler, Glen Rock Municipal Chairman

Tom Giordano, Mayor, Waldwick

Bud O’Hagan, Mayor,  Midland Park

Gary Burns, former Councilman & Municipal Chairman North Arlington

Andrew Cimiluca, Councilman, Saddle Brook

Ben Focarino, BCRO State Committeeman

Eleanor Nissley, BCRO State Committeewoman

Henry Wallace, Lodi Municipal Chairman

Liz White, Councilwoman, Allendale

Jacqueline McSwiggan,  Councilwoman, Allendale District 40 legislators and District 36 officials publicly declare support for Rottino