Phil Thigpen: In Memoriam

The following is a statement of eight Central Jersey Democratic chairs on the death of Essex County Democratic Chairman Phil Thigpen…

“We will miss his wisdom, his wit and his conscience. Those of us who had the privilege of serving with Chairman Thigpen, respected his deep understanding of what motivates the 
electorate, what communities need and deserve from their elected officials and his unwavering commitment to the party and its ideals. His voice may be silenced but his impact will live on. 
We offer our condolences to the Thigpen family knowing that they too must be proud of his service and honored to have shared this time with him.”

Peg Schaffer (Chair, Somerset County); Vin Gopal (Chair, Monmouth County); Lew Candura (Chair, Morris County); Michael Busche (Chair, Sussex County); Wyatt Earp (Chair, Ocean 
County); Tom Palmieri (Chair, Warren County); Liz Muoio (Chair, Mercer County); Mike Flynn (Chair, Hunterdon County). Phil Thigpen: In Memoriam