Election numbers available at Division site

The 38th District Assembly membership apparently will have two new faces as a result of a race among four candidates that was as tight as could  be.  Democrats Connie Wagner (retirement) and Tim Eustace (election loss) are out as election numbers show, and newcomers Democrat Joseph Lagana and Republican Joseph Scarpa will be on the job.

The results are still unofficial. Only 300 votes separate the first- and fourth-place candidates.

If those numbers don’t change, that would make the 38th a rarity in the Legislature, with representation divided between parties.

Gov. Chris Christie received 1,242,116 votes to Barbara Buono’s 780,779.

For access to all numbers at the Division of Elections, go to the site linked below.


Election numbers available at Division site