Federal incumbents file petitions

TRENTON – Several federal incumbent lawmakers filed petitions seeking additional terms in office.

U.S. Reps. Frank LoBiondo (R-2), Chris Smith, Scott Garrett (R-5), Frank Pallone (D-6), Leonard Lance (R-7), Albio Sires (D-8), Bill Pascrell (D-9), Donald Payne Jr. (D-10)

LoBiondo has served since 1995.

Smith has served since 1981.

Garrett has served since 2003.

Pallone has served since 1988.

Lance has served since 2009.

Sires has served since 2006.

Pascrell served in CD 8 from 1997 to 2013 and has held the CD 9 seat since 2013.

Payne Jr. served since 2012. Federal incumbents file petitions