Saluting New Jersey’s Italian-American leaders on Columbus Day

State Senator Paul Sarlo (D-36).

The sun has not yet set on Columbus Day 2014. In honor of those elected officials and other key Italian American leaders in our state we offer the following list…


Steve Adubato, Sr. – Newark North Ward Democratic leader
Chris Christie – Governor of New Jersey
Joe DiVincenzo – Essex County Executive
Bill Pascrell – 9th District Congressman
Frank LoBiondo – 2nd District Congressman
Frank Pallone – 6th District Congressman
Gerry Cardinale – 39th District Senator
Nick Sacco – 32nd District Senator
Tony Bucco – 25th District Senator
Joe Pennacchio – 26th District Senator
Paul Sarlo – 36th District Senator
Nick Scutari – 22nd District Senator
Dawn Marie Addiego – 8th District Senator

Valerie Vainieri – 37th District Assemblywoman
Ralph Caputo – 28th District Assemblyman
John Burzichelli – 3rd District Assemblyman
Scott Rumana – 40th District Assemblyman
Caroline Casagrande – 11th District Assemblywoman
Wayne DeAngelo – 14th District Assemblyman
Reed Gusciora – 15th District Assemblyman
John DeMaio – 23rd District Assemblyman
Tony Bucco Jr. – 25th District Assemblyman
Dave Russo – 40th District Assemblyman
Jack Ciattarelli – 16th District Assemblyman
Betty Lou DeCroce – 26th District Assemblywoman
Vince Mazzeo – 2nd District Assemblyman
Steve Tanelli – Bergen County Freeholder

Joe Vicari – Ocean County Freeholder
Serena DiMaso – Monmouth County Freeholder
Pat Lepore – Passaic County Freeholder Director
Anthony Romano – Hudson County Freeholder
Pat Scaglione – Somerset County Freeholder Director
John Felice – Bergen County Freeholder
Bruce Garganio – Burlington County Freeholder
Rhonda Cottroneo – Passaic County Freeholder
Louis Cappelli – Camden County Freeholder Director
Mark Caliguire – Somerset County Freeholder
Anthony Vainieri – Hudson County Freeholder candidate
Phil Alagia – Chief of Staff, Joe DiVincenzo

Saluting New Jersey’s Italian-American leaders on Columbus Day