Tedesco’s Transition Team


Jim Tedesco, Bergen County Executive-elect, today announced the formation of his transition team, two weeks after defeating Reublican incumbent Kathe Donovan in this month’s general election.

The Transition Team will be organized into 14 sub-committees, according to Tedesco’s office.

“The volunteer members of my Transition Team are experts in their fields and will allow for a comprehensive assessment of County Government. I am honored that they have agreed to serve and look forward to working with them to move Bergen County forward,” Tedesco said in a statement. “I’m grateful that Senators Paul Sarlo, Loretta Weinberg and Bob Gordon have agreed to lend their leadership to the committee and serve as co-chairs.”

The full list of committee members and chair persons are listed below:


Honorary Chairmen

Senator Robert Menendez / Senator Cory Booker / Congressman Bill Pascrell



Senator Paul Sarlo, Senator Loretta Weinberg, Senator Robert Gordon


Legal Counsel

Richard Lustgarten




Administration and Finance

Chris Eilert (Chairman) – Wood-Ridge Administrator

Tony DeNova – Passaic County Administrator

Steve Wielkotz – Auditor, Ferraioli, Wielkotz, Cerullo & Cuva, P.A.

Dominic Novelli – Former Bergen County Purchasing Director / Chief of Staff to former County Executive Pat Schuber

Thomas Duch – Garfield Administrator

Hugo Jimenez  – IT Project Manager



Health Services

Ann Twomey (Chairwoman) – President HPEA

Mary Ann Uzzi – Founder of Stigma Free (501c3)

Rev. Gregory Jackson – Mount Olive Baptist Church

John Hopper – Former Paramus Health Officer

Kim Birdsall – Visiting Nurses Association


Public Works

Paul Juliano  (Chairman) – Fairview DPW Superintendent

Farouk Ahmad  – Licensed Engineer / former Director of Planning

Mark Longo – Operating Engineers Local 825

Dan Gumble – Business Manager IBEW Local 164




Linda Schwager  (Chairwoman) – President of Bergen County Bar Association / Oakland Mayor

Susan Berger – Former New Jersey Deputy Attorney General

John Ten Hoeve – Park Ridge Borough Attorney, Law Office of John Ten Hoeve

Santo Alampi – Alampi and Demarrais

Nina Remson – Nina Remson Attorney at Law, LLC.

Roy Cho – Attorney

Richard Lustgarten – Goodman and Lustgarten / Former Bergen County Counsel


Human Services

Lizette Parker (Chairwoman) – Supervisor, Bergen County Board of Social Services / Teaneck Mayor

Elaine Meyerson – Executive Director, Center for Hope and Safety (Shelter our Sisters)

Tom Murphy – Former Director, Bergen County Community Transportation

Fred Hayo – United States Veteran

Barbara Russell – Former Director, Southwest Senior Center

Wendy Martinez — 1868 Group




Ray Dressler (Chairman) – Former Bergen County Parks Director

Christopher Tully – Council President, Bergenfield

Bill Comery – Certified Arborist

Bill Laforet – Mahwah Mayor

June Montag – Bergen County Improvement Authority



Planning and Economic Development

Joseph Sanzari (Chairman) – President, Sanzari Companies/ Former Bergen County EDC President

Joseph Rutch – Cliffside Park Administrator / Former Director of Bergen County Community Development

Eric Boyce – Business Manager, Plumbers Local 24

Audrey Meyers – President, Valley Health Systems

Tricia Mueller – Political Director, Northeast Regional Carpenters Union



Public Safety – Law Enforcement/ Medical Examiner

Ralph Rivera (Chairman) – Former Bergen County Executive Undersheriff

Mickey Bradley – Inspector, Bergen County Sheriff’s Department – Retired

Anthony Cureton – Sergeant, Englewood Police Department – Retired/ President of Bergen County NAACP


Public Safety – Fire/EMS/OEM/Medical Examiner

Elie Katz – Life Member, Teaneck Volunteer Ambulance Corps / Deputy Mayor

Dwayne Razzetti – OEM Coordinator, Bergen County Police Department – Retired

Louis Stellato III – Licensed Funeral Director

Steve Mehl – Former Paramus OEM Director

Jeff Levine – Volunteer Firefighter

Gerald Marion – Chief of the Department, Englewood Fire Department


Schools/ Education

Germaine Ortiz (Chairwoman) – Former Bergen Community College Trustee

Lorraine Waldes – President, River Vale Board of Education

Joseph Coppola – President, BCEA

Cristina Cutrone – Teacher, Tenafly School District

Sheetel Ranjan –Professor, William Paterson University

Paul Muller – President, Friendship House

Esther Fletcher –Teacher, Carlstadt School District / Executive Board of BCEA

Erik Gundersen – Superintendent of Schools, Pascack Valley Regional School District



Independent Authorities

Kevin O’Connor (Chairman) – United Water

Rick Sabato – President, Bergen County Building Trades

Karen Mastriano – Former Clerk to the Board of Chosen Freeholders/Saddle River Councilwoman

Mark Sokolich – Attorney/Mayor of Fort Lee

Ludi Hughes – Former Project Manager NJ Turnpike Authority


Constitutional Officers

Todd Sherer – (Chairman) – Vice President, Equity Growth Capital

John Bang – Attorney / Former Fort Lee School Board Member

Frank DelVecchio – Former Fairview Police Chief

Gerry Calabrese – President, Calabrese Realty



Executive’s Office and Boards

Josh Gottheimer (Chairman) – Microsoft Executive / Former speech writer for President Bill Clinton

Steven Goldstein – Professor, Rutgers University / Founder, Garden State Equality

Jennifer Holdsworth – Former Clerk to the Board of Chosen Freeholders

Assad Akhter – Deputy Chief of Staff, Congressman Bill Pascrell



State Appointments

Peter Suh (Chairman) – Fort Lee Councilman

Michael Schneider – President, Bergen County Central Labor Council

Theresa Thomas – Former Director, Wallington DMV

  Tedesco’s Transition Team