Christie files nominations


Governor Chris Christie filed the following nominations with the State Senate.

The Governor’s nominations are subject to the advice and consent of the State Senate. Governor Chris Christie also filed the following direct appointments with the Secretary of State’s Office.





Nominate for appointment Bruce A. Jones (Blairstown, Warren)

Nominate for appointment Mary Beth Kramer (Wenonah, Gloucester)

Nominate for appointment Sandra Lopez (Salem, Salem)

Nominate for appointment Richard J. Nocella (Evesham Twp., Burlington)

Nominate for reappointment David F. Bauman (Holmdel, Monmouth)

Nominate for reappointment Liliana S. DeAvila Sibeli (Waldwick, Bergen)

Nominate for reappointment Lisa A. Firko (Rutherford, Bergen)

Nominate for reappointment Kenneth J. Grispin (Summit, Union)

Nominate for reappointment James J. Guida (Rutherford, Bergen)

Nominate for reappointment Rachelle L. Harz (Fort Lee, Bergen)

Nominate for reappointment David B. Katz (Livingston, Essex)

Nominate for reappointment Peter J. Melchionne (East Rutherford, Bergen)


New Jersey Commission on American Indian Affairs

Nanticoke Lenni-Lenape Tribal Nation Representatives

Nominate for reappointment Chief Lewis “Gray Squirrel” Pierce, Jr. (Bridgeton, Cumberland)

Nominate for reappointment Urie Ridgeway (Bridgeton, Cumberland)

Ramapough Lunaape Nation Representatives

Nominate for appointment Steven Burton (Pine Hill, Camden)

Nominate for reappointment Doreen “Autumn Wind” Scott (Toms River, Ocean)

Powhatan Renape Nation Representatives

Nominate for appointment Barbara D. Jefferson (Willingboro, Burlington)

Nominate for reappointment JoAnne Hawkins (Pennsauken, Camden)


State Board of Physical Therapy Examiners

Physical Therapist Assistant

Nominate for appointment Leonard Hardy, PTA, MS, CES (Piscataway, Middlesex)

Licensed Physical Therapists

Nominate for reappointment David Bertone, PT, OCS (Freehold, Monmouth)

Nominate for reappointment Beth R. Sarfaty, PT, MBA (West Long Branch, Monmouth)

Nominate for reappointment Nancy R. Kirsch, PT, DPT, Ph.D. (Rockaway Township, Morris)

Nominate for appointment Richard L. Stoneking, PT (Delaware Township, Hunterdon)


State Board of Agriculture

Public Members

Nominate for appointment Erick K. Doyle (Readington Township, Hunterdon)

Nominate for appointment Angelo Trapani (Clarksburg, Monmouth)

Nominate for appointment Shirley Todd Kline (Bridgeton, Cumberland)


Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission

Public Members

Nominate for appointment the Honorable Michael B. Lavery (Hackettstown, Warren)

Nominate for reappointment Garrett Leonard Van Vliet (Phillipsburg, Warren)

Nominate for reappointment Geoffrey S. Stanley (Frenchtown, Hunterdon)

Nominate for reappointment Yuki Moore Laurenti (Trenton, Mercer)

Nominate for reappointment David R. DeGerolamo (Phillipsburg, Warren)



Clean Air Council

New Jersey State Chamber of Commerce Representative

Reappoint Michael A. Egenton (Voorhees, Camden)

New Jersey Society of Professional Engineers, Inc. Representative

Reappoint William Hanna, III, PE (Delaware Township, Hunterdon)

New Jersey State League of Municipalities Representative

Reappoint the Honorable Pamela H. Mount (Lawrenceville, Mercer)

New Jersey Business and Industry Association Representative

Reappoint Sara C. Bluhm Gibson (Lambertville, Hunterdon)

New Jersey State AFL-CIO Representative

Appoint Robert Weber (Clark, Union)

Public Members

Reappoint Leonard Bielory, M.D. (Springfield, Union)

Reappoint Joseph A. Spatola, Ph.D. (Scotch Plains, Union)

Reappoint Nicky Sheats, Ph.D., Esq. (Trenton, Mercer)

Appoint Eric B. Svenson, Jr. (Mendham Township, Morris)

Appoint John G. Valeri, Jr., Esq. (Basking Ridge, Somerset) Christie files nominations