A Pizza Lamborghini Is Giving Away Scholarships at These 70 Colleges This Fall

(Photo: Push for Pizza)

(Photo: Push for Pizza)

Last year, a startup made the age-old task of ordering a pie simpler than ever with Push for Pizza, a mobile app that lets you summon a fresh pie to your door with one tap.

Now, after a successful year of delivering pizza to the lazy, the team is taking the show on the road, in style—they pimped out a Lamborghini with a pizza paint job and are touring the east coast. The Push for Pizza team will be stopping at 70 universities to introduce college students their app between now and early December.

At each school, they’ll be delivering a once in a lifetime pizza experience via the “Lamborghizza.” This will include “pizza swag giveaways,” unlimited selfies with their pizza slice mascot “Pushy the Pizza,” and one lucky winner at each school will win a pizza scholarship, AKA free pizza for an entire semester.

“Having been students ourselves, we know first-hand how important pizza is to the college community,” co-founder Cyrus Summerlin, said in a news release. “So when it was time to think of Push for Pizza’s next move, it was obvious! We’ll physically bring our app to the people who need it most: pizza-hungry college students.”

At Brown University (Photo: Push for Pizza)

At Brown University (Photo: Push for Pizza)

At Brown University (Photo: Push for Pizza)

At Brown University (Photo: Push for Pizza)

Dates for “Lamborghizza” Tour 2015

1.    Tuesday, September 1, 2015    Towson University

2.    Wednesday, September 2, 2015    University of Maryland – College Park

3.    Thursday, September 3, 2015    George Mason University

4.    Saturday September 5, 2015    Temple University

5.    Tuesday, September 8, 2015    Montclair State University

6.    Wednesday, September 9, 2015    Rutgers University

7.    Thursday, September 10, 2015    NYU

8.    Tuesday, September 15, 2015    SUNY Purchase

9.    Wednesday, September 16, 2015    Princeton

10.    Thursday, September 17, 2015    Yale University

11.   Friday, September 18, 2015    Johnson and Wales University

12.   Saturday, September 19, 2015    Brown University

13.    Tuesday, September 22, 2015    Boston University

14 .   Wednesday, September 23, 2015    Northeastern University

15.   Thursday, September 24, 2015    MIT

16.    Friday, September 25, 2015    Boston College

17.    Saturday, September 26, 2015    Harvard University

18.    Monday  September 28, 2015    University of New Hampshire

19.    Wednesday, September 30, 2015    University of Connecticut

20.    Thursday, October 1, 2015    University of Masschusettes-Lowell

21.    Friday, October 2, 2015    SUNY Albany

22.    Saturday, October 3, 2015    Ithaca College

23.    Tuesday, October 6, 2015    Syracuse University

24.    Wednesday, October 7, 2015    SUNY Buffalo

25.    Thursday, October 8, 2015    Penn State University

26.    Friday, October 9, 2015    University of Pennsylvania (RECESS)

27.    Saturday, October 10, 2015    West Virginia University

28.    Tuesday, October 13, 2015    University of Pittsburgh

29.    Wednesday, October 14, 2015    Youngstown State University

30.    Thursday, October 15, 2015    University of Akron

31.    Friday, October 16, 2015    Kent State University

32.    Saturday, October 17, 2015    University of Michigan

33.    Tuesday, October 20, 2015    Michigan State University

34.    Wednesday, October 21, 2015    University of Illinois at Chicago

35.    Thursday, October 22, 2015    DePaul University

36.    Friday, October 23, 2015    Northwestern University

37.    Saturday, October 24, 2015    Illinois State University

38.    Tuesday, October 27, 2015    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

39.   Wednesday, October 28, 2015    Purdue University

40.    Thursday, October 29, 2015    Ohio State University

41.    Friday, October 30, 2015    Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis

42.   Saturday, October 31, 2015    University of Cincinati

43.    Tuesday, November 3, 2015    Indiana University-Bloomington

44.    Wednesday, November 4, 2015    Marshall University

45.    Thursday, November 5, 2015    University of Virginia

46.    Friday, November 6, 2015    James Madison University

47.    Saturday, November 7, 2015    North Carolina State University

48.   Tuesday, November 10, 2015    University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

49.    Wednesday, November 11, 2015    University of North Carolina at Charlotte

50.    Thursday, November 12, 2015    University of South Carolina at Columbia

51.    Friday, November 13, 2015    Virginia Commonwealth University

52.    Saturday, November 14, 2015    Clemson University

53.    Monday, November 16, 2015    Kennesaw State University

54.    Tuesday, November 17, 2015    George Institute of Technology

55.    Wednesday, November 18, 2015    Georgia State University

56.    Friday, November 20, 2015    The University of Tennessee-Knoxville

57.    Saturday, November 21, 2015    Middle Tennessee State University

58.    Tuesday, November 24, 2015    University of Memphis

59.   Wednesday, November 25, 2015    University of Mississippi

60.    Saturday, November 28, 2015    Mississippi State UniveRsity

61.    Tuesday, December 1, 2015    The University of Alabama

62.    Wednesday, December 2, 2015    The University of Alabama at Birmingham

63.    Thursday, December 3, 2015    Florida State University

64 .   Friday, December 4, 2015         University of Florida

65.    Saturday, December 5, 2015    University of Central Florida at Orlando

66.    Monday, December 7, 2015    University of South Florida

67.    Tuesday, December 8, 2015   University of Miami

If your school isn’t on the list, you can ask the guys to stop by here.

A Pizza Lamborghini Is Giving Away Scholarships at These 70 Colleges This Fall