Senator Weinberg’s 2015 Women’s Power List


Senator Weinberg’s 2015 Women’s Power List

“I want to congratulate all of the women named to PolitickerNJ’s Power List and thank Politicker for increasing the number of women honorees to 25 in 2015, up from 15 last year. We’ll be happy (sort of) when we reach 51,” said Senate Majority Leader Loretta Weinberg.

“I also want to thank Politicker for being good sports and for publishing our list.

“The truth is that there are dynamic and powerful women in New Jersey who deserve recognition for their work –  and there are many who were not named to the list – so here is my ‘Power List’ of women in alphabetical order.”

Senate Majority Leader Weinberg’s 2015 Women’s Power List:

Alyana Alfaro – PolitickerNJ

Mishael Azam – New Jersey Medical Society

Susan Bass Levin – The Cooper Foundation

Carmen Benitez – Senate Democratic Office

Laurel Brennan – AFL-CIO

Dana M. Burley – Assembly Clerk

Julie Busby – Philadelphia Inquirer

Chrissy Buteas – Home Care and Hospice Care Association of NJ

Nancy Cantor – Rutgers University

Salena Carroll –  New Jersey Civil Rights Commission

Annette Catino – QualCare

Lisa Chapland – New Jersey State Bar Association

Laurie Clark – Legis-Serve

Jennifer M. Coffey – Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions

Susan Cole – Montclair State University

Maria Comella – Chris Christie for President

Jackie Cornell-Bechelli – US Department of Health and Human Services

Michelle Coryell – Office of Senate President Sweeney

Sonia Das – Office of Senate Majority Leader Weinberg

Nicole Davidman – Republican Fundraiser

Sonia Delgado – Princeton Public Affairs

Angela Delli Santi –  AFL-CIO

Tracie DeSarno –Public Strategies Impact

Barbara DeMarco– Porzio Government Affairs

Patricia Dicostanzo – Bergen County Superintendent of Elections

Michele DiIorgi – Office of Bergen County Executive Tedesco

Beth Dohm – Kaufman Zita Group

Rosi Efthim – Blue Jersey

Regina Egea – Office of Governor Christie

Karin Elkis – Optimus Partners

Zulima Farber– Lowenstein Sandler

Debbie Francica – Office of Senate Majority Leader Weinberg

Janice Fuller – Office of Congressman Pallone

Barbara George Johnson – Thomas Edison State College

Barbara Gitenstein –The College of New Jersey

Trish Graber– Senate Democratic Office

Phoebe Haddon – Rutgers University

Veronique “Ronnie” Hakim –NJ Transit

Melissa Hayes –New Jersey Turnpike Authority

Lynn Haynes –AMG

Jeanette Hoffman – Capital Impact Group

Deborah Howlett – ACLU of New Jersey

Michelle Jaker– Amerigroup

Lisa Mizrahi Kaado – Women’s Political Caucus

Carol Katz –  Katz Government Affairs

Karen Kominsky – K Street Public Affairs, LLC

Kay LiCausi – Hoboken Strategies

Susan K. Livio – NJ Advance Media

Sarah Lechner – Lechner Strategies

Ruth Mandel – Eagleton Institute of Politics

Laurie McCabe – Office of Senator Vitale

Patti McGuire – Princeton Public Affairs

Jennifer McQuaid – Senate Secretary

Bernadette McPherson –Millennium Strategies

Mary Messenger –Assembly Democratic Office

Audrey Meyers –The Valley Hospital

Kelly Mooij –New Jersey Audubon Society

Mary Noonan – Office of Congressman Chris Smith

Lynn Nowak – Porzio Governmental Affairs

Theresa O’Connor – Bergen County Superintendent of Elections

Jeanne Otersen – HPAE

Mary Kay Roberts – Riker Danzig

Julie Roginsky – Democratic Party Operative

Betsy Ryan –New Jersey Hospital Association

Peg Schaffer – Somerset County Democratic Organization

Stacy Schuster – The College of New Jersey

Marsha Shapiro and Louise Walpin  – Marriage Equality Activists

Christine Shipley – Senate Republican Office

Babs Siperstein – Democratic National Committee

Christine Stearns – Gibbons P.C.

Kelly Stewart Maer – New Jersey Democratic State Committee

Candy Straight – Republican Fundraiser

Grace Strom Power – Eckert Seamans

Jennifer Taylor – Assembly Democratic Office

Patricia Teffenhart – The New Jersey Coalition Against Sexual Assault

Myra Terry – Emerge NJ

Jennifer Velez –  Barnabas Health

Mary Wachter ?– Genentech

Debbie Walsh – Center for American Women and Politics

Shari Weiner – Murphy McKeon P.C.

Melanie Willoughby – New Jersey Business and Industry Association

Catherine Yaxley – Holy Name Medical Center

Named on PolitickerNJ’s 2015 Power List :

Jennifer Borg- North Jersey Media Group

Brigid Harrison – Montclair University

Mary Pat Christie- First Lady of New Jersey

Heather Haddon- Wall Street Journal

Maggie Moran- Kivvit

Hetty Rosenstein- Communications Workers of America

Trish Mueller- Cammarano, Layton & Bombardieri Partners LLC

Analilia Mejia- New Jersey Working Families

Gail Gordon- GOP fundraiser

Christine Sloan- CBS News

Trish Zita- Kaufman Zita

Idida Rodriguez- 1868 Public Affairs

Milly Silva- SEIU Local 1199

Ann Twomey- Health Professionals Allied Employees

Marcia Marley- BlueWaveNJ and Succeed2gether

Tai Cooper- Office of Newark Mayor Ras Baraka

Jeannine LaRue- Kaufmann Zita

Lizette Delgado-Polanco- Democratic State Committee

Laura Matos-Kivvit

Samantha Maltzman- Democratic Party Fundraiser

Julie Diaz- SEIU 32BJ

Jen Holdsworth- Democratic State Political Director

Michellene Davis- Barnabas Health

Arlene Quinones Perez- DeCotiis, FitzPatrick and Cole

Rhoda Chodosh- Republican Diehard Senator Weinberg’s 2015 Women’s Power List